Major And Minor Committees of Constituent Assembly

Major Committees

  1. Union Powers Committee – Jawaharlal Nehru
  2. Union Constitution Committee Jawaharlal Nehru
  3. Provincial Constitution Committee – Sardar Patel
  4. Drafting Committee Dr. B.R. Ambedkar
  5. Advisory Committee on Fundamental Rights, Minorities and Tribal and Excluded Areas Sardar Patel. This committee had the following five sub-committees:
    • (a) Fundamental Rights Sub-Committee – J.B. Kripalani
    • (b) Minorities Sub-Committee – H.C.Mukherjee
    • (c) North-East Frontier Tribal Areas and Assam Excluded & Partially Excluded Areas Sub-Committee – Gopinath Bardoloi
    • (d) Excluded and Partially Excluded Areas (Other than those in Assam) Sub-Committee A.V. Thakkar

Minor Committees

  1. Finance and Staff Committee – Dr. Rajendra Prasad
  2. Credentials Committee – Alladi Krishnaswami Ayyar
  3. House Committee – B. Pattabhi Sitaramayya
  4. Order of Business Committee Dr. K.M.Munshi
  5. Ad-hoc Committee on the National Flag – Dr. Rajendra Prasad
  6. Committee on the Functions of the Constituent Assembly – G.V. Mavalankar
  7. Ad-hoc Committee on the Supreme Court – S. Varadachari (Not an Assembly Member)
  8. Committee on Chief Commissioners’ Provinces -B. Pattabhi Sitaramayya
  9. Expert Committee on the Financial Provisions of the Union Constitution – Nalini Ranjan Sarkar(Not an Assembly Member)
  10. Linguistic Provinces Commission – S.K. Dar(Not an Assembly Member)
  11. Special Committee to Examine the Draft Constitution – Jawaharlal Nehru
  12. Press Gallery Committee – Usha Nath Sen
  13. Ad-hoc Committee on Citizenship – S.Varadachari

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *